In keeping with our denomination, the local church governs itself with a board (open meetings) and the board’s actions are subject to congregational review, following our constitution and by-laws.

Board meetings are held after Sunday worship.

2022 board meetings:

The nine voting members of The Board currently are:

Chair– Karen Martin
Vice-Chair — Mary Nemetsky
Treasurer/Finance Avenue of Service Leader — Marcia Phelps
Financial Secretary – Al Parr
Congregational Care Avenue of Service Leader – Carol Waldron
Facilities Avenue of Service Leader – John Nemetsky
Outreach Avenue of Service Leader – Roger Webb
One trustee representative  – Gayle Pesavento, Jak Tichenor, Tim Damian
Minister — Karen Knodt

Elders and Deacons serve as lay leaders of ministry and are also elected by the congregation. Current Elders and Deacons are:


Susan Benson

Lynda Bock

Juli Claussen

Suzanne Gorrell

Chris Jennings

Mary Nemetsky

John Phelps

Cathy Schlosser

Jak Tichenor

Monica Tichenor


Ann Garrett

Katie Garrett

Karen Gibson

Chris Jennings

Theresa Lister

Jodi Paul

Heather Phelps

Donna Waller